Talk ABOUT It

Sexy: strong, independent, funny, some one who gives a damn, who picks the battles and puts up a fight for what they believe, who has a mind and heart of their own.

There is so much style and personality, and she is one of those women who exudes sexiness, without having to take off a single piece of her clothes. All she has to do is to get on a stage and sing. Her performance was nothing less of spectacular at the Wingate Field, as she wore her signature big fro and a backless ankle length dress (both of which I loved). 

What I love most about Erykah Badu is her candor and how she is not afraid to speak her mind. She doesn’t sugarcoat it or try to say what you want to hear. She tells it like it is. I love how she throws in the S word ever so frequently and apologizes for none of it. She is crazy, in the utmost positive way.  

Ms. Badu graced us with her presence for a short 2 hours (I know, I’m greedy) with songs off her latest album as well as good oldies such as “Love of My Life”. Her story-telling brought so much laughter, and her jamming session with the audience, literally strolling among the crowds, was simply grand. 

I want to be like her when I’m the mama of two kids. 

The chicken topped off the evening and I went to sleep smiling. 

~ by chimera223 on August 6, 2008.

Leave a comment